Argh! #%$@

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mullen-Girl

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
AAAAAAAAARGH! Begin :rant:

My stupid ass boss pissed me off soooooooooo bad yesterday! First of all for those of you who don't know what I do....I am an Office Manager/School Administration/Secretary/Personal Secretary to the Director/Accountant/Bookeeper. LOL It's a lot of work let me tell ye!

Well yesterday as soon as I got in to work, my boss dragged me into the conference room and said....GRADUATION! I was like yeah so? He says...we have got to get this done ASAP. Ordering invitations, setting up dinners, ordering plaques, sending out letters, etc etc etc. (And besides him dragging me into the room...I missed my friend on the radio playing with the Pat Mcgee band which pissed me off :mad: )

So I look at him as he dumps all these papers around the conference table...and he said it's not too much work for you is it? I look at him again and say stone faced...."well it's not like I don't have my daily duties, plus everything else you want me to do, plus payroll, among other things" He just smiles at me and says "I know you can do it!" I look back at him and say "Well I don't have a choice do I?" Ohhhhhhhhh I was soooooooooo pissed!!!!! I need help here...somebody to help me to do my daily stuff but he won't understand!

That's why I was MIA yesterday...anyway...

End :rant:

:hug: Ah yes, the 'I know you can do it because I'm stupid and left it to the very last minute and now I have something more fun to do and besides I don't want to do it boss.'

I get those unexpected surprises at work, usually in the form of a new trainee.

Keep Mr Baw's suggestion in mind :wink: