Has anyone here like, travelled a lot?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mad1

ONE love, blood, life
Angie Jolie lover from Belfast Norn Ireland. I LO
yea so just wondering, are you someone who has been pretty adventurous, been to a LOT of cities, etc.

where is the best place you visted?
where is the worst?
was it interest or, well, boredom that made you up and go? :D
On your own whole time? with mate/mates whole time? or bit of both?

it really is okay if no-one answers this, there might be none or just one of you!

:wink:

I was a tour guide/assistant art professor in Florence Italy for the last 3 years with my university...I grew up there so I stayed to see friends and family over the summer but still travelled all up and down the country. So far in 3 years i've seen about 40+ Italian cities and towns, mostly for churches, artwork, and of course food and wine.

This past summer I went with my best friend to Istanbul, Turkey, because I'm he and I are into Byzantine culture. We climbed an ancient Roman aqueduct (a scary story in itself) did an amazing Turkish bath, took a cruise up the Bosphorus, and spent hours inside the Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque (my first time in a Mosque and I was thoroughly impressed)

I've also been to Paris, drove down through the south of France (Provence) and spent 3 days in Salzburg Austria (Mozart!!) and Prague which I believe next to Istanbul is probably the most under-rated city, its absolutely spectacular.

Next summer i'm making plans to return to Italy, maybe take up my old job again, and i'm also talking to my travel buddy about possibly doing Serbia, Croatia, Montenegro, and Greece.