Should smoking be illegal?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
The best thing college taught me was how to work under pressure. The vast majority of the time, this was self-imposed, and learning what the consequences are for laziness (as well as the limitations of your mental fortitude) is invaluable. You learn to work without sleep, put aside your own wants to get shit done, and when you succeed, it feels great. I've been an extremely motivated student because I'm a perfectionist with low self esteem, but we all have our limitations, and learning to prioritize based on those is essential to getting anywhere in life. Otherwise, you'll get burned out or drift.

Agreed that college can be a waste, but so can an entire lifespan if you accomplish nothing with it.

Jive Turkey said:
like old man strength, life experience should not be underestimated

I felt so old typing out that reply and yet I distinctly remember having such "pert opinions for someone so young" to borrow a phrase from Jane Austen. I also remember rolling my eyes when my parents would tell me I would think differently when I was older. I may need to call my Mom to apologize.

Except it's impossible to know all of my accomplishments when I only list a select few examples. A lot of my high school experiences are things people only got to do in college and are bragged about on resumes as part of the "college experience".

I meant more in the wording. I know it sounds like arguing semantics, but to me "founding a technology club" comes off much differently than "starting a technology club"

Jive Turkey said:
I meant more in the wording. I know it sounds like arguing semantics, but to me "founding a technology club" comes off much differently than "starting a technology club"

Yeah, I get that. Universities are founded; lemonade stands are started.