Line 6 POD X3 Live for U2 sounds? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2009, 04:44 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theedgeu2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Secretly listening to a U2 record that's beyond the greatness of Achtung Baby and Joshua Tree while eating brownies. In The Hive™.
Posts: 4,848
Local Time: 01:36 AM
Line 6 POD X3 Live for U2 sounds?

It would take me a while to earn the money for one but how would the Line6 PODX3 Live work for getting those 'Edge sounds'? I want to go ahead and start planning whether or not I should go for one. I've heard some demos and it looks like it's pretty useful. I also know that Edge uses lots of Line6 stuff. So what should I do?
__________________

theedgeu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 11:05 AM   #2
War Child
 
Chill Mike D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 788
Local Time: 01:36 AM
Having never used it, but also having looked at its features, I'd say you'd be able to nail quite a bit of the Edge sounds you're looking for. The big parts are the AC30 and delay obviously, and it has those in any flavor you'd really need, along with a lot of other effects he uses.
__________________

Chill Mike D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 09:47 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
FOB
 
discothequeLP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 8,095
Local Time: 10:36 PM
i have a pod xt live and it is a damn good unit. takes some tweaking but it puts out good tones. the only drawback is that you can only have one delay at a time, and to get that really sweet delay rhythm that Edge uses you need 2 delays. maybe the x3 has more than one delay; if it does, then perfect. these pods are a very decent alternative to building up a whole rack setup.
discothequeLP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 07:00 PM   #4
War Child
 
Chill Mike D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 788
Local Time: 01:36 AM
With the X3, you could run a splitter cable from your guitar into the two wholly separate inputs and have completely different amp models and effects chains for the two signals.
Chill Mike D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com
×