Drum Tabs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sligo U2 fan

The Fly
bought a drum kit today,to complete the list,i play:guitar,bass,piano and now learning drums,any1 no any decent U2 easy drum tabs

gotta say, most drum tabs i've seen are simply wrong, or cause you to play like a constipated fish. You'd do well to listen closely to the drums first before relying on drum tab

yeah,thats what ive been doing,especially with WOWY,most tabs say larry uses the snare,..he uses a tabourine type yokey...yoke :(

I'm a drummer!

Easier ones are most of the Boy stuff. Zoo Station is easy too.

As far as Larry's drumming ability goes, his technical ability is not out of this world. What makes him good is his ability to be so rock solid... Zoo station is technically simple but its so solidly played its like a Train coming - unstoppable.. this is where his skill is..... The other thing that sets him apart is his mental approach to playing,, the guy is an artist. Check out tracks like the Fly, most of UF/JT and Pop. All of these albums are filled with standard 4-4 rhthyms being played in a style which is different, and yet compliments the edge and Adam perfectly in an off-the-wall kinda way.

He is not trapped into thinking of the drums in the traditional sense. As with the Edge, they are both very sublime, left of centre players.

:bonodrum:

when i was learning songs the easiest u2 songs i picked up were beautiful day, WOWY and I will follow.

partygirlvox said:
when i was learning songs the easiest u2 songs i picked up were beautiful day, WOWY and I will follow.

wowy is preety easy,so is iwf,love playing iwf on drums and guitar,gets the blood really goin!!:drool: