I desperately need to know where the U2 are recording in London

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

francyfra

Babyface
For the first time in my life I am in the same City the U2 are (except for the concerts but that's a too short time!!).

I spent 2 weeks in the freezing cold London winter trying to find the studios they are recording in but all I hav got is a cold! :depressed:

What do I have to do to find them?? Who do I have to ask to?? :scratch:

All my lunch breaks are spent visiting studios around the area I know they are and...nothing!! I spoke to my connections (I work in the music industry but my connections aren't good connections!! :angry::angry: ) and still nothing!!

Any help?? :help::help:

I don't know where you got the idea that U2 are recording their new album in London, coz the only place that I've heard them doing any major work on the album is at the Electric Lady studios in New York and we have seen plenty of photos you U2 meeting with fans outside the studios from last year. And the only other place I can think of that they might be doing some recording would be in Dublin, which is where all the members of U2 live, for of most of the time, when they're not on tour. :shrug:

As I said I work in the music industry and "luckily" I can still get some info (not the ones I need though!!) !! I know where they did the CD photo shoots (I just found out too late) and I know more or less what area they are in.

The went back to US quite few times but I can tell for sure that they are recording here.