I don't even understand!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Desert Rose

The Fly
Hello guys. I have posted it before but I think I found the right place. Tell me if you agree or not with the wondering thoughts I've had...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well, I need to introduce myself, as this is my first time here. I've been reading your opinions for a long long time and now I wanted to say something. I'm an U2 fan since I was 7,8 years old (believe me or not), it means, 13 years ago. I love every little thing they do, and, as all the other die-hard fans, I love to search for hidden meanings, messages or things-that-happenned-behind-the-scene, and I wanted to know if you guys could helped me with this question...
After all these years listening to the same songs over and over again (there's no band like U2 so I can spend 1,000 weeks with U2 CDs playing only) I have a lot of theories about what they are trying to say.
I mean, I see people wondering about meanings for WOWY or Lemon or many others and they always see the obvious things: his mother, his lovely wife, his beliefs...
But I believe there is something deeper. I still don't know exactly how to explain this (even because I'm Brazilian and my English is not that perfect), but there are some songs, some lyrics, some verses that make me feel like... like I'm going to that "higher ground".
Don't you think there is something unsaid? Take Lemon: the beginning is clear about the lemon dress (which makes us think about Bono's mom), but then all that usual drowning things, "swimming out to her", "she's your destination"... Do you think he's talking about meeting his mother after death? That's why she's his "destination"?