What book/books are you reading right now?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

u2popmofo

Blue Meth Addict
I personally am reading The Return of the King by Tolkien. Havent picked it up for like a month. I need to get it done because I really want to read Black Hawk Down.

i finished reading the return of the king a little while ago...i started reading it last summer, put it down, and finally picked it back up last month, reading the bulk of it in one sitting...

now reading: angela's ashes

This is my first time reading it. I'd never read any of the Lord of the Rings books, or the Hobbit for that matter. I read all of them except for Return of the King last summer. I've really been sitting on this one though. Just havent been reading books at all lately.

i hadn't read them before either. my brother got a box set for christmas around when the first movie came out, so i stole them and read them.

next up: gangs of new york by herbert asbury

and some james joyce...

I have the bad habit of starting books, but taking forever to finish them. :reject:

I just finished Anne of Windy Poplars, by LM Montgomery.. so sophisticated, lol, but they're good. I'm also reading the Fellowship of the Ring, just a few chapters in.. I need to start reading it again. :der:

Currently reading:

The Year 1000: What Life Was Like At the Turn Of the First Millennium
I can't remember the authors (two scholars, I think), but it's a fascinating read.
An Inspector Calls by JB Priestley. It's a play, actually, I have a report on it due tomorrow. I'm half-way through it. Procrastination...

To Read:
The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole aged 13 and 3/4i by Sue Townsend.
First time I'm reading this, I read The Capuccino Years and thought it was fairly ok.
Dubliners by James Joyce
My Very First Joyce.
Ally's World 4 by Karen McCrombie