Joshua Tree Tour 2017 - Rumors & General Discussion II

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
The one mystery is where the stage is prior to the final BC Place event. In 2007 the Police had the stadium stage up at a certain shipping dock pointed at the ocean for a band rehearsal run through. There's indoor film studios or airplane hangers where the stage could fit. The stadium stage may fit inside the coliseum sideways, though without the tree shaped walkway.

The band needs to rehearse. Do they really need the whole stage setup for more than a week or two? I would have thought the band would rehearse in a smaller space, work on song arrangements etc and then much later in the process bring in the full lighting and presentation.

I'm new to Vancouver. Do they have a history of playing club show(s)during rehearsals before they begin a tour?

If they actually do rehearsals at BC place I'll be able to listen from my balcony.

I note that the ticket prices have been slashed a bit for the Louisville date. This is probably the promoter waving the white flag in admission that the venue is in trouble and won't sell otherwise.

Also interesting is that Ticketmaster will no longer reveal how many ground tickets are available for the Pittsburgh and Louisville shows. I wonder why.

The band needs to rehearse. Do they really need the whole stage setup for more than a week or two?

Maybe the staging people want to practice putting the stage up and taking it down. So the idea might be for U2 to rehearse elsewhere for most of the week, thus giving the staging people time to play.

The band needs to rehearse. Do they really need the whole stage setup for more than a week or two? .