Your I+E show suggestions ('if I were U2/Willie Williams thread') - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > U2 iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour Central - 2015 Archive > General Tour Discussion
Click Here to Login

Old 06-14-2015, 07:33 AM   #1
The Fly

Local Time: 11:13 AM
Your I+E show suggestions ('if I were U2/Willie Williams thread')

What would you suggest to further improve the existing I+E tour show - anything from whole setlists, song rotations to graphics ideas, choreography (lol) - but keeping it realistic, i.e. keeping the overall idea and the 'script' they have now.

It may be wrong trying to start a thread being a complete noob on this forum and not having attended any shows on the tour so far (ready to get burned), but I think the topic could be interesting
(and of course later on I want to post my suggestions so they don't bug me for days )

PS I hope I haven't missed an existing thread like this

malchik_petya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2015, 07:46 AM   #2
War Child

Local Time: 02:13 AM
I would ditch the song or two where all four were inside the catwalk / cage / Thunderdome.

The songs were fine, I just thought it felt a bit staged and hokey and in my opinion it looked a bit limiting or restrictive for the band.

It would be interesting to add video of the other band members and have them walk in the Thunderdome to illustrate their respective neighborhoods... or maybe add some non-Bono footage of their childhood during Cedarwood Roads despite (I think) it being the name of Bono's street.

It might also be interesting to add some really old photos of the band to the video during the whole "were a band from the North side of Dublin" moment.

Also like to see a bit of Paul too... he was huge back in the early days and it would be nice to see him honored so to speak.

BWU2Buffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2015, 08:06 AM   #3
The Fly

Local Time: 03:13 AM