What's in your System Tray? - Page 3 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2006, 12:20 PM   #31
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
Tiger Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Everglades
Posts: 4,740
Local Time: 08:29 PM
And yet there's no prize at the end of this one.
__________________

__________________
Tiger Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 12:28 PM   #32
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 04:29 PM


__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 06:56 PM   #33
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
Tiger Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Everglades
Posts: 4,740
Local Time: 08:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by Sicy














__________________
Tiger Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 10:41 PM   #34
ONE
love, blood, life
 
GibsonGirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,270
Local Time: 08:29 PM
You know what, Sicy? I think you're just trying to confuse us. I'm going to log in tomorrow and find that the Interference Graveyard has been moved back to the bottom of the main page. Aren't I?
__________________
GibsonGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 11:26 PM   #35
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 04:29 PM
Hah dont give me any more ideas

I'm trying to save it from being a Graveyard!

It was already hard enough to make all those Easter Eggs
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:19 AM   #36
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 04:29 PM
Well here's the system tray on my home comp.





Outlook email
Yahoo
Msn
Sound effects
Volume
HP digital imaging monitor
Safely remove hardware (why? why is this here all the time on both comps why )
Norton auto-protect
Norton protection center
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 10:02 PM   #37
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 07:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by Sicy

Safely remove hardware (why? why is this here all the time on both comps why )
It means you have some external storage device plugged into the computer. You use that function to "stop" it before removing it. Technically, just pulling out a USB drive, external hard drive, digicam, etc is bad for it.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 10:40 PM   #38
Blue Crack Addict
 
anitram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: NY
Posts: 16,295
Local Time: 07:29 PM
I'm surprised so many people are willing to put up with Norton.

:shudder:
__________________
anitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 01:17 AM   #39
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 04:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by LivLuvAndBootlegMusic


It means you have some external storage device plugged into the computer. You use that function to "stop" it before removing it. Technically, just pulling out a USB drive, external hard drive, digicam, etc is bad for it.

How come I dont see anyone else with that icon?
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 01:36 AM   #40
Refugee
 
Bonos_Lemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: California coast
Posts: 2,303
Local Time: 04:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by Sicy



How come I dont see anyone else with that icon?
I have it, and lots of people in this thread do too, it just looks slightly different on each computer.



Remove hardware - My router is plugged into a USB port in the back
Volume Control - My speakers don't work so no need for this
Norton AntiVirus Something or Other
Some Windows Update thing that wont go away even after I updated the computer
Msn messenger
__________________
Bonos_Lemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 08:46 AM   #41
ONE
love, blood, life
 
Canadiens1131's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,363
Local Time: 08:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by anitram
I'm surprised so many people are willing to put up with Norton.

:shudder:




Virus-free for godknowshowlong here.
__________________
Canadiens1131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 12:24 PM   #42
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 07:29 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by anitram
I'm surprised so many people are willing to put up with Norton.

:shudder:
Nothing by Symantec Corporate editions here!
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 07:11 AM   #43
The Fly
 
mistress bono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: sitting on my bum
Posts: 107
Local Time: 12:29 AM



INTERNET EXPLORER
MICROSOFT OFFICE PROFFESIONAL
MSN
AMUST REGISTRY CLEANER
CLEAN UP!
AVG 7.1
ADAWARE
EASY CLEANER
MP3 TAG
CCLEANER
TWEAKUI
SPYBOT
INTERVIDEO
WINAMP
NERO
DVD SANTA
DBPOWER
FLAC
WINAVI VIDEO CONVERTER
IMTOO DVD RIPPER
MKW AUDIO COMPRESSION TOOL
UPTORRENT
COREL PAINT SHOP PRO
TORRENT STORM
EPSOM SMART PANEL
MICROSOFT WORD
WINAMP (GAWD KNOWS WHY I HAVE IT TWICE???)
__________________
mistress bono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 02:45 PM   #44
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 07:29 PM
I think those are actually your Quick Launch, not the system tray. The system tray is the one over on the right. I can see Messenger and Zone Alarm in your picture.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 06:19 PM   #45
ONE
love, blood, life
 
namkcuR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Posts: 10,290
Local Time: 07:29 PM
Symantec/Norton > McAfee.

McAfee pisses me off. My mom recently got a new computer, and it came preloaded with McAfee. I had to do some preliminary setup stuff for her and within two minutes after turning the computer on for the first time, McAfee was in my face telling me how I should always be on the lookout for viruses and how my definitions should always be up-to-date and how I could just sit back and let it to do all the work(I suppose it doesn't consider clicking 'ok' on the 10 messages per hour it pops up to be work), and just generally treating me like an idiot. So I uninstalled all McAfee stuff and installed Norton Systemworks on her computer. It's just better. It doesn't have a heart attack every time anything remotely resembling a virus is detected, but it does its job - proving dependable security for the computer - well. Also, Systemworks was on her previous computer and is what she's used to.

JMO.
__________________

__________________
namkcuR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com