Vista? - Page 3 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2007, 07:44 AM   #31
Breakdancing Soul Pilgrim
 
UberBeaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: the most serious...douch hammer ever
Posts: 20,318
Local Time: 11:51 PM
What's that? My only problem with iTunes is that it seems to take a long time to get going. Other than that, I like it.
__________________

__________________
UberBeaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 05:38 PM   #32
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 11:51 PM
It keeps playing songs even when I've only selected one. For example, in WMP if I open an mp3, it plays the song and then stops, b/c I've only selected a single song to be played, not a playlist or CD. iTunes just keeps playing songs that I did not select and the only way I figured out how to stop it is having to actually make single-song playlists.

That, and it doesn't do anything my other media players don't. Or rather, my other media players do everything I want them to.
__________________

__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 08:13 PM   #33
Blue Crack Distributor
 
tiny dancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: small town Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 87,290
Local Time: 04:51 AM
Thanks No Spoken Words & Canadiens1160 for some answers for some questions that I had about Vista.
__________________
Into the heart of a child...
tiny dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 11:29 PM   #34
Blue Crack Addict
 
Reggie Thee Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be...
Posts: 17,934
Local Time: 08:51 PM
Vista = Video Card 128MB at the very least

Vista = 1GB of RAM or more

Vista = 200GB Hard Drive so you have room for more apps

Vista = 1.8GHZ CPU or greater

And that's just for starters...then you'll have to find drivers that are compatible and really you should all wait until they release service pack 1 at the very earliest.
__________________
Reggie Thee Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 10:23 AM   #35
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Got Philk?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Posts: 6,875
Local Time: 12:51 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by Reggie Thee Dog
Vista = Video Card 128MB at the very least

Vista = 1GB of RAM or more

Vista = 200GB Hard Drive so you have room for more apps

Vista = 1.8GHZ CPU or greater

And that's just for starters...then you'll have to find drivers that are compatible and really you should all wait until they release service pack 1 at the very earliest.
I read this and I was like, "video card...YES! Ram, YES! hard drive space....DOH!
__________________

__________________
Got Philk? is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com