Video Game thread XIII: Knights of the Bro Republic

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Know what they should make? A game like Battlefield 3, with all the huge maps and vehicles, but make a StarWars one

Not sure if it's on PC yet, but a similar arty independent game I liked a great deal was Bastion. It was a lot of fun.

Knee deep in it at the moment- not a genre I have a lot of experience with, but agree with you so far.

So, on my grand journey of playing all of last year's games, I'm about 6 hours into L.A. Noire. I'm not sure how to feel. I'm having a lot of fun, but at the same time, it feels incredibly repetitive, and I hate that it seamlessly moves into the next storyline mission. I don't feel like I have the time to go do shit on my own, since I'm already in the middle of something, if that makes sense.

I like that Ken Cosgrove stars in it, but the game seems way too easy. Also, what's the replay value like? I can't imagine ever playing it again after the first time through, since you know what to do in all the interrogations.

The thing about L.A. Noire is that it's more like what I wanted Heavy Rain to be in certain ways. I don't know how to explain that much better. It's just that whole decision-making process present in L.A. Noire that I didn't feel were there in Heavy Rain. I realize the latter was supposed to be all decision-based, but really the plot ended up feeling incredibly linear.