Video Game thread XIII: Knights of the Bro Republic

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Since I'm a broke-ass college student and don't really put a massive emphasis on keeping up with gaming, I'm always like two sequels behind on all the major franchises. Just bought Fallout 3 this afternoon so I could have something to play over spring break.

I'm being a brown-nosing crybaby in this run, but boy does my character get fucked over. These birthday presents suck ass.

Noice choice. One of my favs. I'm always behind when it comes to gaming as well. I really want to try Mass Effect, everyone seems to like it

Yeah, Mass Effect seems to get so much rave yet I've never tried it.

Fallout has been my favorite game for quite some time though. Love that game, love the series.

Can you really kill someone with a forklift?

I can't remember what it's officially called, a loader or something like that. It's more or less a forklift though. It's on the Wake Island map, near the jet hangers. There's an achievement / trophy for getting a kill with it, and I seem to get blown up by a tank or helicopter every time I take a cruise in it.

Fallout 3 is one of my fav games as well.

The first 2 Mass Effects were crazily ahead of their time graphically and story wise. They've probably lost quite a bit of the wow factor at this point, but they're still extremely good games. If you like sci-fi and RPG's, it's a pretty safe bet you'll love them.

I'm thinking of buying Mass Effect 2 this weekend in prep for getting ME3, so story-wise (gameplay wise?) I'd like someone to tell me/validate that it's ok I'm skipping the first one (no PS3 version).

There's an interactive comic book at the beginning of ME 2 to fill you in/let you make decisions you would have in the first that carry over