Video Game Discussion Thread Part 10: Video Games Fucking Suck

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
This is so cool:

I've always loved the Uncharted series, not only for the gameplay but for the stories and how smart and realistic the character interactions are. This is a great example of that.

Psyched to play it, Uncharted has definitely been one of the best series of the last decade. Really excited to play Doom as well. Not going to start either until I'm done with Quantum Break though (which is also awesome). I just don't have the time for all the games I want to play any more, I'm so slow at getting through games I care about.

The open-world Madagascar section of Uncharted 4 is jaw-dropping. I can see why they showed it ahead of release it to get people excited.

Between Far Harbor and Uncharted 4, I will be busy in coming weeks.

I started playing Heroes of the Storm...it's fun. Too much fun. Also started playing Hearthstone again and finally downloaded Knights of the Old Republic from steam. I haven't had video game playing time in so long. This is nice.

Just started with Uncharted 4. It looks so pretty, and the character interactions remain top notch. I really hope this is not the last game in the series. One of my favorite franchises for sure.

I think 4 is the second best of the series (behind 2). It strikes such a wonderful balance between platforming, puzzle-solving, exploration and combat, whereas 3 was way overbalanced in favor of combat. It felt like everything you did was another excuse to shoot something.

I think 4 is the second best of the series (behind 2). It strikes such a wonderful balance between platforming, puzzle-solving, exploration and combat, whereas 3 was way overbalanced in favor of combat. It felt like everything you did was another excuse to shoot something.