USB Controller - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-15-2006, 02:33 PM   #1
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 10:54 AM
USB Controller

I got my laptop up and running, bought a new hard drive from newegg since I can't afford a new computer. The only thing I really wish I had was USB 2.0. Is there a way to get this for laptops, or would that mean a newer motherboard?
__________________

__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 02:45 PM   #2
ONE
love, blood, life
 
U2Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: at pavel's
Posts: 11,603
Local Time: 04:54 PM
Does your laptop have PCMCIA/PC card slots?
__________________

__________________
U2Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 02:56 PM   #3
Halloweenhead
Forum Moderator
 
Bonochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Cherry Lane
Posts: 40,816
Local Time: 11:54 AM

I don't know much about laptops......but could you use something like this?

http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProdu...duct_Id=123940
__________________
"Knight in shining Zubaz."

Bonochick [at] interference.com
Bonochick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 01:53 AM   #4
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 10:54 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by U2Man
Does your laptop have PCMCIA/PC card slots?
Yeah, I was wondering if there was a USB 20 adapter for that. According to Kat's link, there is. Too bad my wireless card is in that spot. Maybe I'll look into it once I'm finally moved, since I'll be wired instead of wireless.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 02:21 AM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,443
Local Time: 03:54 PM
yeah best thing to do would be to get a pcmcia or express firewire card or i guess USB 2 if that is your preference....otherwise yeah youde have to get a entire new motherboard...which for portables arent very cheep.
__________________
Yahweh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com