Soon to be Apple iMac User Question??? - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2010, 05:10 PM   #16
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 08:04 AM
If it were me (I don't have any files near 4GB), I would format the external drive as MS-DOS using the new Mac's Disk Utility. If your iMac is going to be the primary computer, then that's how I'd do it. Whenever we buy a new external at work (I use Mac and PC interchangeably), our standard procedure is to format it on the Mac as MS-DOS. This way, I've never had any issues going back and forth, and my Mac is my primary computer. There's no reason why this would not work unless the drive is messed up or something.
__________________

__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:03 AM   #17
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 06:04 AM
Got my files working on my new imac!
__________________

__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com