Pixelated Monitor? - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2006, 05:06 PM   #16
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
ntalwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,900
Local Time: 04:53 AM
Netzero has a page about this:
http://www.netzero.net/support/faq/ta00-images.html
__________________

__________________
ntalwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 05:46 PM   #17
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 01:53 AM
You're a freaking life saver.. gonna try that on Sunday when I go to my parents house. Thanks!!!
__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 07:48 PM   #18
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 02:53 AM
For you digital camer how many MP is it? If it's less than 4 you can expect this.
__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 08:12 PM   #19
Resident Photo Buff
Forum Moderator
 
Diemen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Somewhere in middle America
Posts: 13,234
Local Time: 03:53 AM
Not anywhere near that bad, Justin, unless you were to blow up the image a lot. Less than 4 doesn't mean it will pixelate any more, it just means that it's max size will be smaller than cams with more MPs.
__________________
Diemen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 03:40 PM   #20
ONE
love, blood, life
 
Canadiens1131's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,363
Local Time: 05:53 AM
Ah yeah, so it looks like it's their 'superduper high speed filter' that makes content smaller for faster webpage loads.
__________________
Canadiens1131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 04:24 PM   #21
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 04:53 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by Justin24
For you digital camer how many MP is it? If it's less than 4 you can expect this.
What? I use 3.2s and my pics are like this

If you use a digital zoom, then yes, you can expect all sorts of crapiness.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 06:47 PM   #22
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 01:53 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by ntalwar
Netzero has a page about this:
http://www.netzero.net/support/faq/ta00-images.html
Problem solved.

Thanks again for this link
__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com