Ok explain this to me (Ipod issue) - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-13-2007, 12:59 PM   #16
The Fly
Copy's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 190
Local Time: 09:23 AM
Do iPods have crappy headphone jacks?

Copy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 11:09 PM   #17
She's the One
martha's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddam place
Posts: 41,783
Local Time: 02:23 AM
Mine works ok. I'm not going to let Chizip near it though.

martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 06:35 AM   #18
Blue Crack Addict
onebloodonelife's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 15,106
Local Time: 04:23 AM
Mine works fine too and I've had it for nearly a year.

Chizip, if it's still under warranty, you can take it to an Apple Store or send it in and you'll get a new (refurb) iPod or they'll just replace the headphone jack...I don't remember which.
onebloodonelife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 08:30 AM   #19
Blue Crack Addict
Varitek's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: on borderland we run
Posts: 16,861
Local Time: 04:23 AM
That's hapened to me too - it's not the pause issue, because it actually freezes the ipod, and for me it happens only when i am turning the ipod on and selecting a song to play. Before anyone goes blaming crappy music, I don't think I've listened to anything but U2 on my iPod in months and the last time it happened it was definately Red Hill Mining Town.
Varitek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 01:25 PM   #20
love, blood, life
U2Man's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: at pavel's
Posts: 11,603
Local Time: 10:23 AM
chizip, did you ever find out if this was what was wrong?
U2Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 10:46 PM   #21
drewhiggins's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 322
Local Time: 06:53 PM
Whack it on the back, I did and it works fine. Apple tried to tell me it'll be $400 to fix (a U2 photo one) but I said give me some time.

And it worked. Just had to reformat it and then whack it six times hard.

drewhiggins is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com