MERGED --> Dumb Vista Question + Audio where did you go? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results:
0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2007, 12:17 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
Dumb Vista Question

Ok so I bought a computer last year. 1 gig memory 250 gig hard drive AMD Anthelon 64. Would that support Windows Vista?
__________________

__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 03:59 PM   #2
Blue Crack Addict
 
u2granny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Pious Aires, WA
Posts: 15,191
Local Time: 03:35 AM
This should help.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/pro...deadvisor.mspx
__________________

__________________
u2granny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 05:14 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
Funny thing is I tried that last night but it would not work. LOL
__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 06:52 PM   #4
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 05:35 AM
Do you have 64-bit XP?
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 06:56 PM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
yes
__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 07:16 PM   #6
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
ntalwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,900
Local Time: 05:35 AM
I'm on a 3 year old Dell desktop (Intel P4, 2.7 GHz, 1GB RAM, 220 GB disk ) and it said I was good to go but gave some possible cautions on some programs. I might need a new video card for aero.

See amd.com - they also have a tool you can run.
Also see: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/w.../aa905088.aspx
__________________
ntalwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 09:38 AM   #7
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 05:35 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by Justin24
yes
That's why. The Advisor is only built for 32-bit systems.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 06:57 PM   #8
Blue Crack Addict
 
U2Girl1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: At the altar of the dark star
Posts: 19,374
Local Time: 06:35 AM
Is Vista even worth downloading?
__________________
U2Girl1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 07:15 PM   #9
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 05:35 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by U2Girl1978
Is Vista even worth downloading?
Probably not unless...

1) You're getting it for free

2) You really like it/have a reason to get it

3) You know what programs or device drivers will/will not be compatible and are OK with it
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 07:27 PM   #10
Blue Crack Addict
 
U2Girl1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: At the altar of the dark star
Posts: 19,374
Local Time: 06:35 AM
Well it looks like I won't be d/l it because I don't have enough ram on my computer. Odd. When we bought this computer it said it was Vista capable. Oh well.
__________________
U2Girl1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 09:38 PM   #11
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
Audio where did you go?

So after upgrading. I do not get any audio?? It did not detect the audio card. Any ideas?
__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 10:59 PM   #12
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 05:35 AM
Upgrading to Vista? The device or device driver may not be compatible. See if you can download a driver for Vista from the manufacturer's website.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 09:00 AM   #13
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
I don't know the audio card model.
__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 10:06 AM   #14
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 05:35 AM
Take it out and look?
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 11:03 AM   #15
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Justin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Mateo
Posts: 6,716
Local Time: 03:35 AM
And another thing. For some reason my itunes music is labeled as mp4.bpa??? whats that?
__________________

__________________
Justin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com