I feel like a lame, but my sound is broken. - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login

Old 03-29-2007, 11:27 PM   #1
Refugee

Local Time: 05:06 AM
I feel like a lame, but my sound is broken.

My sound suddenly stopped working. No, it's not muted. No, the speakers aren't unplugged. And no, the sound isn't all the way down.

Can someone get me fast tech help because my mind isn't working today? Thanks much.

Old 04-07-2007, 11:33 AM   #2
The Fly

I'm not a techie, but I've had this problem a couple of times with my Windows laptop. I can hear system sounds, but couldn't use my media players, and sometimes the sound effects on games have stopped as well. Doing the Windows updates seemed to fix the problem. Hope your sound is working now!

Old 04-07-2007, 02:31 PM   #3
Galeonbroad

Local Time: 11:06 AM
I suddenly had that a while back too, what driver do you have for your sound? Turns out mine was completely gone suddenly, so I downloaded the driver again and now it's functioning again..
Don't worry baby, it's gonna be all right. Uncertainty can be a guiding light...
Galeongirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 05:04 PM   #4
Blue Crack Addict

Local Time: 03:06 AM
same here, thus my thread.

GG, how can I dl the driver again?
Old 04-08-2007, 10:12 AM   #5
Blue Crack Addict

Go to the manufacturer's website, look for a link like Support > Drivers & Downloads. There should be a field where you can select your model or enter a serial number or service tag number. Then it should load a page with drivers you can download. Or, many computers come with a disc with the drivers.

If it's a Dell, you go to support.dell.com and type in your service tag number, click Downloads. The service tag is on a white sticker.
Old 04-08-2007, 12:22 PM   #6
Galeonbroad

If you don't know what driver you have: