Computer Game Question. HELP! - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Restart and Reboot Yourself
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-01-2007, 08:21 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Got Philk?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Posts: 6,875
Local Time: 09:06 PM
Computer Game Question. HELP!

Ok, so I've been having this problem lately that I haven't had before.

As some of you might know, I just got a new video card and have been playing the games pretty much to the max potential and loving it. However, lately even at the lowest levels(I mean like 800x600 low detail etc) my games have been really choppy. I will try now my best to explain what goes on. I will use NBA Live 2006 as my example .

So I will start up the game and it will go through all the beginning things fine. The EA Sports guy does his thing and I get to the main menu. I go to my season and play a game and usually even this starts out ok. Over a little bit of time, things get kind of choppy, but ok. however, as I go on in the game, it gets worse and I cannot even see myself run down the floor really. Like I will somehow get from one side to the other without seeing me move. Very detrimental to playing defense.

Ok, that's just part of it. Now I will use all games. In most games, there are menus to choose and click right? So for say my Medal of Honor game I want to load a game. It takes about 3-5 seconds to recognize that it's on the menu button to click, then clicks and slowly that screen fades away and the new one comes very slowly. Honestly like this: very light...a little lighter, and finally there. But again, I move the mouse to click on the next thing...and same thing.

Like I said before, I just got the new vid. card. I also tested this out with my old card which ran NBA Live perfectly before. Same thing...no difference at all b/t the two so I really do not think it's the cards.

Any thoughts? Here's the computer specs:
Vid Card: ATI Radeon x1950 pro agp
Intel Celeron CPU 2.80 GHz
512 MB of RAM
80 GB of Hard Drive space...22.9 used.

Thanks!!!!!
__________________

__________________
Got Philk? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 09:30 PM   #2
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 08:06 PM
I thought of something and I'm too lazy to get up and tell you - did you check the system requirements on the game's packaging? Does it have anything listed that we don't have in that computer?
__________________

__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 09:32 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Got Philk?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Posts: 6,875
Local Time: 09:06 PM
almost always.


I'll check.


Does anyone else worry about us when we communicate through interference rather than walk down a 5 foot hallway to talk to each other?
__________________
Got Philk? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 09:44 PM   #4
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 08:06 PM
Hey I got a splitting headache and every time I stand up I feel like I'm gonna barf.

Maybe we should use your old hard drive.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 09:59 PM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Got Philk?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Posts: 6,875
Local Time: 09:06 PM
ok. Can we clean off the virus it has before we put it in.
__________________
Got Philk? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 10:00 PM   #6
I Serve Larry's Stick
 
clarityat3am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Rocky Mountains
Posts: 2,996
Local Time: 08:06 PM
You two are funny. My roommate always calls me instead of coming to my room. Usually I prefer that she just stay on her side of the house though. Did I just say that?
__________________
clarityat3am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 10:28 PM   #7
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Got Philk?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Posts: 6,875
Local Time: 09:06 PM
man...I thought someone had help for me.

But that is funny.
__________________
Got Philk? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 04:19 AM   #8
LJT
Rock n' Roll Doggie
VIP PASS
 
LJT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Belfast
Posts: 5,039
Local Time: 02:06 AM
Do you have the latest drivers? Can't really think of what it could be
__________________

__________________
LJT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com