True Blood

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Sookie forgot what Grandma told her last week.
Neko Case singing "I Wish I was the Moon" was a nice touch.

Probably my favorite episode of the season so far, mostly because it was so good to see the return of goofy, funny Jason. Some of his lines were classic, and I'm glad the writers decided to really go for the humor angle regarding all the werepanther crap.

I'M A POLICE OFFICER...AND A WEREPANTHER...BACK OFF!

Some of the early stuff with Sam playing Tommy playing Sam was pretty funny.

Also, shit is really starting to move forward, plot wise. With Marnie being fully possessed now by Antonia or whatever her name is.

I agree - this episode was loads of fun. Jason's comment about Sookie changing his kitty litter made me lol.

I adore sweet, stupid, funny Jason. :cute: He and Pam get the best lines. I really hope this is the end of the stupid werepanther storyline. I really don't care about those methed out freaks.

I really love how Alan Ball is able to get us to root for the Vampires when the big bad is a witch who was brutalized by them. How does he do it?

Shit! What a cliffhanger!

I predict Lafayette and Jesus will battle Marnie/Antonia and save the vampires.

And I agree with Trojanchick99 that it is weird that we're rooting for the vampires even though they're murderers and rapists.

I'm really digging this witch storyline.

Also, I look forward to next week when we see how Jessica does not die. :wink:

Someone on Twitter is wondering if Jason will turn into a panther to save Jessica. That would be too funny and cool!

Someone on Twitter is wondering if Jason will turn into a panther to save Jessica. That would be too funny and cool!

I said it before and I'll say it again: Veering too far off from the books with regards to Jessica

For one, shes meant to be a sixteen year old girl who was turned into a vampire