Glee

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
It sounded to me like they were doing a cover of the MJB version, as that one's done more as a duet, which fit the show better.

Kurt is one of the few characters I actually still like.

I've been hearing Nirvana on classic rock stations for a few years now. U2 has been classic rock for years before that. FYI.

Did this show jump the shark, so to speak? I haven't watched it in a while, but from what I gather, it's lost it's charm. Or is that just cori being curmudgeonly.

It doesn't really bother me if people think U2 is a "classic rock" band, even though they're still putting out music. The Stones have been releasing CDs for eons, and they're "classic rock."

Whaddya gonna do.

Yeah, you know what, I checked out of this conversation about a minute back. So, uh, good luck with your troubles and I'm gonna make it a habit not to stop and talk to students because this has been a colossal waste of my time.

Yeah I'm a broken record in here about it, but Lea is just incredible. Nice to see another fan.

Wasn't able to catch tonight's episode, but I'll hit it up tomorrow on the Hulu.

what's weird is that they even look alike.

what's also weird is that i saw Lea (and her on-show boyfriend guy) in Spring Awakening a few years ago on B'way.

I think Idina has shot down the rumor that her character is going to turn out to be Rachel's mother, as that was the jokey speculation since the show started - "They should have Idina Menzel play her mom, since they look so much alike!"

Oh well.

I think Idina has shot down the rumor that her character is going to turn out to be Rachel's mother, as that was the jokey speculation since the show started - "They should have Idina Menzel play her mom, since they look so much alike!"

Oh well.