Who was Lee Harvey Oswald?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Macfistowannabe

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
A young man, out for attention
A Marxist, and Fidel Castro advocate
Possibly dyslexic
A US Marine
Nicknamed "Ozzie Rabbit"
A self-taught Russian speaker
Suicidal
A father
A husband
A wife beater
The attempted assassin of General Edwin Walker

Lho-133A.jpg

...and the assassin of JFK?

Oswald was a patsy, in my view. The above photo is faked, incidentally. Look at the way the head is out of sync with the rest of the body.

There's evidence that he couldn't have hit a cow's backside with a tennis racket let alone shoot the president with a poor rifle from that distance.

Oswald was an intriguing character nevertheless. He seemingly defected to Soviet Russia only to return (and be allowed back into America) shortly afterwards and then be accepted into the White Russian (i.e., anti-communist) society in Dallas. Odd that someone who had taken up communism would be accepted by that community.

Unless, of course, he was a double agent working for US intelligence, and not a true communist, which in my view is the most plausible explanation.

financeguy's right here. A government teacher I had in high school is an expert on this stuff (he literally has been visited by the FBI to not share certain things, I kid you not. I've written stories on him for the paper.) We had a symposium here with a number of the actual witnesses and even Oswald's wife. There are so many crazy, freaky things tied to this. For one, many of the witnesses happened to die within a few years of the event.

coemgen said:
A government teacher I had in high school is an expert on this stuff (he literally has been visited by the FBI to not share certain things, I

I'd better shut up so.

Two words: Corsican hitmen