where do you want to be buried?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zoomerang II

War Child
This may sound like a strange question at first...

But I have been travelling for 5 years all over the place and I was talking to my flatmate a few weeks ao and saying I didn't really know where I wanted to end up (location wise) in life...and he said...well where do you want to be buried? In fairness he is irish and has an girlfiend who lives overseas, and it plays on his mind. Just curious.

Not a bad way of working out where you want to end up in life I suppose.

Actually I just want to be laid on my bed...I mean laid as in left there, not as in have sex...
smile.gif

I would like to be cremated and have my ashes spread out over the field in Dome Of The Americas (formerly, Transworld Dome) during a game in which the St Louis Rams are soundly defeating the San Francisco 49ers. They could hold my funeral at half time, and donate the game ball to my family!

If I died right now, my hometown.

However, who knows where I may move once I am married? Perhaps I will become so settled there that I will want to be buried there.

------------------
"I don't know you,
But you don't know the half of it..."

just as long as it is somewhere peaceful I'll be alright

------------------
Salome
Shake it, shake it, shake it

I want to be taken out a few hundred yards into the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Walton County, Florida, and thrown overboard. Not cremated, just thrown over in whole. Yes, I may wash ashore at a later date, but I really enjoy those coastal waters and that is where I wish to rest.

~U2Alabama

Originally posted by U2Bama: