"What is the one thing that gives you so much...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Trash Can

Acrobat
...fulfillment and joy in life, that you would even pay someone for the opportunity to do it!?"

That was a question posed in a recent church lecture that focused on "Fulfillment In Life".

I really have no answer.
frown.gif

I am an artist. God has given me this incredible gift, but at the moment I find no joy in it.

I don't even get paid for it anymore because I left it to do something else.

Anyway...What is YOUR answer???
biggrin.gif

God
my wife
my family
freedom
my friends
my dog
music
good debate and discussion
a really good cheeseburger, hot dog, or Mexican dish
and....

college football.

~U2Alabama

[This message has been edited by U2Bama (edited 08-29-2001).]

Oy Veyyyyyyyyy...

No, no... but what do you love to do so much that you would even PAY someone for the oppurtinity to do it!

As in a job, a hobby, an art.

Do you love to sing? Dance? Play pick-up-stix???

You know wha I mean???

Well, I love to teach. And considering how absolutely little teachers are paid, it's almost like I'm paying someone for the opportunity to do it.

------------------
"See, the rock star gets his way! Thank you very much. This feels very Elvis. Thank you."

Bono ~ Houston, Texas 4-02-01

Originally posted by U2Bama:
God
my wife
my family
freedom
my friends
my dog
music
good debate and discussion
a really good cheeseburger, hot dog, or Mexican dish
and....

college football.

~U2Alabama

Wow Bama. If you substitute husband for wife, and add my kids, you've got my list.
Of course, it won't be the same team
wink.gif

------------------
She's gonna dream up a world she wants to live in / She's gonna dream out loud.
Visit my web page at www.u2page.com

I just thought of the ONE thing, I would pay someone for the opportunity to do ~ raise my kids.