this made me sick - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Free Your Mind > Free Your Mind Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 10-01-2004, 02:29 PM   #1
Refugee

Local Time: 12:14 PM
this made me sick

This is my first time posting so forgive me if this doesn't belong here.

Now that I'm awake my mom came into my room and told me that last night, there was a bombing in Iraq killing 35 children. Not people, not adults but fuckin' children. I was so sick from the news that I fell to the floor and cried. I later threw up for 10 minutes in the toilet. I am so happy to be a Canadian. I love my country.

Old 10-01-2004, 02:44 PM   #2
New Yorker

Local Time: 07:14 AM
Oh gawd, you must have a big heart to have that sort of reaction. I dunno...it's sad but I've gotten used to hearing about that stuff. Going in to Iraq breeded more terrorists as opposed to getting rid of them. Hitting children is becoming a really scary angle for al Qaeda between this and the school attack in Russia.

Old 10-01-2004, 04:03 PM   #3
Blue Crack Addict

Yeah, now there's all sorts of murder and mayhem going on in Iraq. It's a dysfunctional society, very unstable, no law, no order. That's what happens when you yank a government out and don't put anything in its place.
Old 10-01-2004, 04:05 PM   #4
Blue Crack Addict

I'm a CNN junkie and I expected myself to become numb to all the reports of bombings, but i still get riled up. Especially when they show the children crying and being carried away in the arms of adults.
Old 10-01-2004, 06:13 PM   #5
ONE
love, blood, life

Local Time: 10:14 PM
Thats the glorious resistance for you, and that is why the likes of Fisk and Pilger will support them - ask yourself who the real child killers in this conflict are?
Old 10-01-2004, 07:50 PM   #6
Rock n' Roll Doggie

Quote:
Originally posted by A_Wanderer
ask yourself who the real child killers in this conflict are?