this made me sick

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

isabelle_guns

Refugee
This is my first time posting so forgive me if this doesn't belong here.

Now that I'm awake my mom came into my room and told me that last night, there was a bombing in Iraq killing 35 children. Not people, not adults but fuckin' children. I was so sick from the news that I fell to the floor and cried. I later threw up for 10 minutes in the toilet. I am so happy to be a Canadian. I love my country.

Oh gawd, you must have a big heart to have that sort of reaction. I dunno...it's sad but I've gotten used to hearing about that stuff. Going in to Iraq breeded more terrorists as opposed to getting rid of them. Hitting children is becoming a really scary angle for al Qaeda between this and the school attack in Russia.

Yeah, now there's all sorts of murder and mayhem going on in Iraq. It's a dysfunctional society, very unstable, no law, no order. That's what happens when you yank a government out and don't put anything in its place.

I'm a CNN junkie and I expected myself to become numb to all the reports of bombings, but i still get riled up. Especially when they show the children crying and being carried away in the arms of adults.

Thats the glorious resistance for you, and that is why the likes of Fisk and Pilger will support them - ask yourself who the real child killers in this conflict are?

A_Wanderer said:
ask yourself who the real child killers in this conflict are?

:tsk: