The creative spirit.... - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Free Your Mind > Free Your Mind Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 05-25-2005, 03:20 AM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie

Local Time: 04:09 PM
The creative spirit....

So artists, writers ... (successful, struggling, hopeful, or I got the idea written in my notebook, but I can't seem to do anything with it)

Tell us about your art, your current or most recent project, or the project you are dying to work on. What's your creative process,
the problems you encounter, your style, a favorite character you've created, etc.?

Old 05-25-2005, 04:09 AM   #2
Refugee

Local Time: 11:09 PM
i am writing a script for a movie me and a group of friends will be shooting next year (if i can just finish the damn thing)

im not really an artist, i can see myself more as the producer of the movie, since ill be doing that too

its about some really nasty college kids, a story of love, hatred and betrayal...

Old 05-25-2005, 05:29 AM   #3
Jesus Online

Local Time: 07:09 AM
"I've suffered for my art. Now it's your turn"

Ah, art. I once heard a great quote and it fits perfectly with my complete lack of faith in myself. But it goes something like 'anyone can write and be an author, but it takes talent to be a writer. Anyone can paint or draw, but it takes talent to be an artist.'