Thank you FYM and help on STIGMA

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dreadsox

ONE love, blood, life
I would like to thank everyone who has guided me so far into my journey as an activist for Africa. Your help and well wishes has paid off.

There was very little adult response to the classes my wife and I ran in January/February. The result was the adults thought it would be a good thing to bring to the Senior High religion class.

Being an elementary teacher, I am not into the High School age student, however, I was at the same time asked to be a confirmation sponsor by a former student in the high school. Aparently someone upstairs had other plans for me.

I worked with the Senior High youth for the month of March and April.

I left them for a few weeks only to be called back. They are working a bike a thon to raise money for Episcopal Relief to help fund priojects that will help gain women economic independence. This is where they feel they will make the biggest and a long term impact.

I thought I was done, when my Priest asked me to give the sermon for Pentacost at two of the three services next week. I have a pretty good start on it but I am looking for your help.

I am approaching the sermon with the idea that these kids represent a lighting of the Pentacost flame. No problem there.

The middle part of my sermon is about STIGMA. I need some ideas, scripture verses, and solid arguments that it matters NOT how you got the disease. One parishoner said to me that the difference between AIDS and a TSUNAMI is that the person suffering from AIDS did something to aquire it.

I have quoted Isaih 58 as Bono did at the prayer breakfast. But I think I need more. The facts I quote are about women and children and the fact that they are the largest growing segment of sufferers but this whole STIGMA thing is amajopr raod block.

Thoughts?