Teacher Suspened after comments about Bush - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Free Your Mind > Free Your Mind Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 03-02-2006, 02:29 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

Local Time: 01:35 PM
Teacher Suspened after comments about Bush

http://www.9news.com/acm_news.aspx?O...7-c589c01ca7bf

Comparing some of the stuff Bush Said in the State of The Union Eerily similar to Hitlers speeches, etc... A student recorded all the teachers speeches and felt that the teacher was being baised. The school put the teacher on leave after hearing the audio recordings.

Audio recording in story.

Old 03-02-2006, 02:51 PM   #2
Refugee

Local Time: 02:35 PM
Well, I'm a teacher....I've got students in my room right now so I haven't listened to the tape, but no teacher has the right to go on biased rants with impressionable students. I'm a social studies teacher so we discuss hot topics all of the time---I take pride in the fact that my students have absolutely no clue where I stand on the issues. Some think I'm a liberal, some think I'm conservative, it's great.

Edit: I'm really not a bad teacher for being on here during the school day--most of my students are on a field trip so I'm monitering a 3 student study hall

Old 03-02-2006, 03:11 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

A teacher should be like (The sepration of church and state) They are there to teach not give a one sided rant.
Old 03-02-2006, 03:16 PM   #4
Blue Crack Supplier

Local Time: 03:35 PM
i think it's scary when we suspend teachers for what they think, whether it's idiots on the Right, as it seems to be in this case, or the idiots on the Left who were so disgusted at Larry Summers and his *suggestion* about women and math which eventually lead to him stepping down as president of Harvard.