"No Hablo Espanol and NEVER WILL!"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MissVelvetDress_75

Blue Crack Addict
basking in my post-concert glow still mesmerized b
Those are the exact words displayed on a sign outside of a bar called "Mulligan's" in my city. I drove by that bar this afternoon and on the other side of the sign it says "I.N.S. Agents eat free" and on the other side it says "No Hablo Espanol and NEVER WILL". I have nothing but pity for the ignorance of the patrons and owners of that bar. I wonder if they allow a hispanic INS agent to eat free. :hmm: If I was an INS agent, I would be such a smart ass and walk into that bar and challenge that sign.

get a white friend to do it, cause those dumb hicks would probably pay too much attention to you. too bad i don't live in atlanta because I know some expert sign stealers :wink:

MissVelvetDress_75 said:
Those are the exact words displayed on a sign outside of a bar called "Mulligan's" in my city. I drove by that bar this afternoon and on the other side of the sign it says "I.N.S. Agents eat free" and on the other side it says "No Hablo Espanol and NEVER WILL". I have nothing but pity for the ignorance of the patrons and owners of that bar. I wonder if they allow a hispanic INS agent to eat free.

Why would the ethnicity of the INS agent matter ? What the bar owner is saying is that HE/SHE will not habla espanol.