Ask the upcoming college freshman.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2democrat

Blue Crack Addict
Well, I'm no longer a high school senior, and I like threads centered around me (I have an ego I admit it) so here's this. Any questions for this college bound politico?

Are you gonna do what I did - change majors 3 times and thus end up with 94 hours of everything and its dog and then get tired of it anyway and join the police force and then stay there 7 years and wish you had worked harder and got your degree?

U2democrat, I'm an upcoming college freshman, too. Where are you going to school?

80sU2isBest said:
Are you gonna do what I did - change majors 3 times and thus end up with 94 hours of everything and its dog and then get tired of it anyway and join the police force and then stay there 7 years and wish you had worked harder and got your degree?

doubt it, i'm pretty sure i know what i want to do. :wink:

A_Wanderer said:
What subjects?

What potential for future travel?

Well I will be majoring in Political Science with a minor in Leadership skills because i am in the leadership program.

Because I am in the leadership program i am encouraged to study almost anywhere i please abroad.

Not so much a question as some advice...definitely try to do a study abroad. Since you're wanting to get into politics, it'll really strengthen your resume as well as being a flat-out great experience. One of my housemates is basically a study-abroad junkie and he can't stop raving about it.

I never did a study abroad because I was on scholarship and thought I couldn't afford it, and found out too late that

1.) Your college, particularly if it's a member of AIFS (American Institute for Foreign Studies), will have agreements with other schools, domestically and internationally for tuition reciprocity/exchange; and