Ask the Taoist Christian who believes in string-theory - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Free Your Mind > Free Your Mind Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 03-24-2005, 05:22 AM   #1
Refugee

Local Time: 08:40 PM
Ask the Taoist Christian who believes in string-theory

...it's my turn to feel important...ask away....I'm also a philosophy student at UCLA

Old 03-24-2005, 05:27 AM   #2
War Child

Local Time: 03:40 PM
Do you think the elegant universe is a good book for the lay person?

Old 03-24-2005, 05:58 AM   #3
Acrobat

Is Michio Kaku worth reading? Is he respected in his field?
Old 03-24-2005, 07:56 AM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid

Local Time: 04:40 PM
From what I've learned about Taoism...

When under attack, a stereotypical Taoist will fight, but a stereotypical Christian will pray.

Which one are you?
Old 03-24-2005, 08:00 AM   #5
Blue Crack Addict

Local Time: 12:40 PM
What is the lay explaination of string theory?

How do you use Taoism to modify Christianity?
Old 03-24-2005, 11:06 AM   #6
Rock n' Roll Doggie

do you have any suggestions in general for books about space/physics/evolution etc. that would be good for the layperson?
Old 03-24-2005, 02:44 PM   #7
ONE
love, blood, life

Local Time: 06:40 AM
You believe in a theory ~ is your belief in string theory just that, a belief, since it is at the moment untestable.
Old 03-24-2005, 04:05 PM   #8
Rock n' Roll Doggie

"...ask away....I'm also a philosophy student at UCLA"

What do you believe?

What is your faith?
Old 03-25-2005, 12:54 AM   #9
Refugee

Q: Do you think the elegant universe is a good book for the lay person?

A: Yes...if you're really "lay" rent the PBS documentary on DVD. The author explains his book in very easy to understand terms. Plus, it has great special effects.