Ask the reporter.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

coemgen

Rock n' Roll Doggie
OK, I'll be the last one to do this. I feel like Im standing before a firing squad, but I want to get my 500th post tonight, so ask away.

Cool, my first question. Thanks, man!

I had a hard time chosing a major in college because I liked everything. I wanted to be too many things. I had always been told I was a good writer, so I thought I'd just get a job where I wrote about everything. I later took a test in a career and life planning class that said journalism would be a good fit for me. It's a fun job.

Thanks for response! Those 500 posts are getting closer and then you leave your "Acrobat" days behind and become a "War child" :wink:

I know. I feel like I'm earning a freaking Boy Scout badge or something. How about we keep asking each other questions and then you'll get above 800?

What do you do for a living exactly?

What do I do for a living? Eh, complicated question.

I'm a qualified accountant by trade, but currently taking a career break to, uh, "find myself" (until the money runs out ):wink:

So what are you doing to find yourself? I wish I could do something "until the money runs out." I'm already at that point. As a journalist, at least one working in a paper like the one I'm at, you don't make squat.

coemgen said:
So what are you doing to find yourself?

Travelling, and researching different career options. Realistically, I will probably remain an accountant, but hopefully in a field that I enjoy more than the one I was in for the past five years (banking / financial services). The advantage of having an accountancy qualification is that you can move from industry to industry, at least to a certain extent.

Actually I wouldn't mind being an accountant for a publishing company or newspaper now that I think of it but opportunities seem thin on the ground!