It's Officially #2.7

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

meegannie

Blue Crack Addict
One week from today it will have been two years since I graduated from college. :crack:

I feel too old to be going back to grad school. :uhoh: I'm a lot dumber than I was two years ago, and I've never been anything other than the youngest (both in school and at work). :reject:

on june 2 it will be a year since i graduated high school. :|

i'm glad you're going to grad school! it's a big step and it's a lot of work, but i know you can handle it and you're going to love it!

don't feel bad...it's been a 2 years since I've been in college and I havent even graduated yet. :shrug:

I forgot to mention this, but a couple years ago I took an astronomy class, Physics 1411 and 1412 (just for fun...yeah I know I'm weird :wink: )

I'd only been to The Art Institute for my college education, a 2 year school, and had graduated from that back in '90...something like 10 years before. I'd never taken any kind of college math courses or physics courses, and felt really inadequate in that area, and the highest math course I ever managed in High School was Geometry, and I barely passed that. But still I managed to pass both physics classes, the first with an A, and the second semester with a high B! :happy: and I'm 33 years old :lol:

I'm sure you'll do fine meggie! :hug:

Last edited:
Oh please. I'm 22, and, by far, the youngest person at my grad school. You would be silly to think that you are too old. I would say that most grad students I've met worked a year or two before going.

Melon

Well, you're never too old to learn, right? And I doubt you'll be any older than most graduate students...at my college most people doing MAs/PhDs are at least 23 or 24 years old and quite a lot are older than that.