IT'S OFFICIAL # so long

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zonelistener

ONE love, blood, life
I have noticed lately that I have been getting frustrated over what has happened to IO in my eye.

Sicy had me take a one week hiatus (locked me out) because it was clear I could not even seen my own frustrations coming out on the board.

People were asking "what is your problem" and called me "mean." It made me even more frustrated.

yes, frustrated. I have been posting in IO for two years now. It has always been a nice little hideaway from all the mundane crap on the rest of the board. It was like a nice little smokey haven for oddballs who would post [/b]unrelated things in threads. That back-alley bar or coffee shop with an open mic night and people wearing berrets and black turtlenecks.

Occasionally we would get mistaken for a forum where people would care about "Real Official" statements. We would giggle to ourselves when someone would come in and make an official statement like "LARRY is hot" or "I am angry at a neighbor." We knew that that was for other forums, and would make off-the-cuff statements, offer their brains to Sicy...smack them with a spatula...check their credentials and take toenail samples...and finally, hijack the thread and create complete madness of it all. It was fun. Nothing was taken seriously. There were no daily discussions of lunch menus.