It's Official...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mrs.Clayton

Refugee
You shouldn't drink an entire bottle of wine....

I'm not feeling so well...
anybody else OD on wine before?(This is my first time)

:hug: :drunk:

i've never had that much wine before :eek:
then again, i don't drink much of anything :shrug:

Yes, I have painful memories of drinking too much wine...some distant, some pretty recent LOL! :drunk:

I always get a nasty wine hangover the next day :|

Let me share the story...I was baking chicken in the oven and it said to add 1/2 cup of white wine...I had this bottle laying in the wine rack for a month now, so I opened it and added it to the dish. Then I thought "well, I opened the bottle, I should give it a taste" It smells like apple cider and it tastes like sweet nectar...
that's pretty much the whole story...I left 1/4" of wine in the bottle so my roommate(ms. wine lady of seattle)could try it when she gets home from school.
I really hope I don't :barf:
Right now I feel pretty :crazy:
but dang, it tasted good.
I don't like having to type my replies twice though(I spell wrong the first time, so I have to go back and fix them :huh: )
If I remember, I'll share the name of the wine...but that would involve walking to the kitchen...
give me a few minutes.
:heart:
Mrs.Clayton

zoney! said:

Why haven't you invited me over for these chicken dinners?

I have four pieces leftover...along with noodle-roni, but we will have to go to red wine, no more white :der:

Mrs.Clayton said:

I have four pieces leftover...along with noodle-roni, but we will have to go to red wine, no more white :der:

Wellll, it depends on what kind of red....I am pretty picky about red wines with my noodle-roni.

I'm a little wined-up myself right now :wink:

It was red but I don't know what kind...Mr. B picked it :shrug:

I only have Australian red....