I't Official# How many of us here absolutely have to wear glasses?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tiny dancer

Blue Crack Distributor
I'm as blind as a bat, and has to wear glasses for distances. At one time I was able to wear contact lenses. But then I developed Dry Eye Syndrome, and I'm back to wearing glasses.

Lets see. We know that ABEL and Martha wear them. :yes:

I don't need glasses...*squints at your name*...Tony Danza...yeah...no glasses for me...I can see just fine...

i wore glasses for the longest time, then in 7th grade i was fitted with hard contact lenses. then i graduated to soft lenses in high school. i can't be without glasses or contacts under no circumstances unless im sleeping or around my house...its that bad.

I started wearing glasses in fourth grade ( I got braces and glasses on the same day). I finally got contacts (soft) in high school and then had some sort of problem with my eyes getting too dry and I was told I couldn't wear contacts anymore. All through college I wore glasses. I look *awful* in glasses. I couldn't see a thing without them though. People would wave to me and I would have no idea who they were. I did start to recognize people by the way they moved though.

Then, three years ago I had lazik. I didn't used to be able to see the clockradio time that was three feet away from me. Now I can see the VCR clear across the room. That was the best money I have ever spent (besides seeing U2 several times during the Elevation tour!).

me. :sigh: