with or without you/shine like stars

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2junkie

The Fly
Originally posted by opaltranquility:
wondering if anyone can help me out. i want to find an mp3 of with or without you with the extra shine like stars lyrics. was this released as a bside, or only done live? i'm new to this whole thing, so forgive me for not knowing already LOL.

i cant access any file sharing programs, they're banned at my school so if someone can help me out by sending one to me, or letting me know of a site to download one from i'd appreciate it
smile.gif
thanks!!!

I'm not sure if it actually was ever released. I know has been played in the Bosotn area over the radio (pre-concert hype) because I had taped it then. But, it is VERY RARE that you'll even hear it on the radio. I've been looking for it myself. Sorry I couldn't be of more help. But, at least, you know it DOES exit out there somewhere......

Originally posted by opaltranquility:
wondering if anyone can help me out. i want to find an mp3 of with or without you with the extra shine like stars lyrics. was this released as a bside, or only done live? i'm new to this whole thing, so forgive me for not knowing already LOL.

i cant access any file sharing programs, they're banned at my school so if someone can help me out by sending one to me, or letting me know of a site to download one from i'd appreciate it
smile.gif
thanks!!!

I'm pretty sure Bono only does the "shine like stars" bit live.

Hi!
I downloaded the WOWY/shine like stars Rattle and Hum version from audiogalaxy.com. If you tell me how to send it to you, I could try. The sound is great!!
~Honey

------------------
The doors you open
I just can't close...

If you dream,
Dream out loud

thank you thank you (all of you) for the info..

if you have AIM my screenname is Opal Tranquility