Where would you like U2 to play

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DiGi

New Yorker
OK so I thought this would be an interesting topic to talk about. Now we all know that U2 will play large venues during the tour, but with that said if you could see them play at any venue where would it be? The venue could be large or small, near your house or somewhere across the world, during a club tour, etc... Where would it be?

I have been to some really great shows such as:
U2 - Slane 1, elevation in Vegas, etc.
Idlewild at the Mercury bar in NYC
DMB in Central Park
Run DMC on the campus of University of Maryland while I was a student.
Ben Harper and Jack Johnson at Bull Run Park not far away from me in Northern Virginia.

With all that said my favorite venue is the 9:30 club in Washington DC. The place is just a really great venue for a show and always has top notch acts.

If U2 ever did another club tour and played at the 9:30 club I would be beside myself. Its not a place like Red Rocks or the Gorge, but a great small place in Washington DC for music. Always a great line up. The 9:30 club holds around 1500 people, has an upstairs balcony that wraps around the entire floor. Not a bad seat in the house.

I have seen so many great bands play shows at the 9:30 club, but if I could ever see U2 play there.....wow....I can't even imagine how terrific that show would be for me. Without question it would top just about any other concert I could ever imagine going to on countless levels.

I would also have Idlewild open the show. Heck Idlewild should be opening for U2 on the upcoming tour in my opinion. I bet there are some others on the board who would agree with me...

Last edited: