U2 Road Trip

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Which one in the car?

• Boy

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • October

• War

• Under a Blood Red Sky

• Unforgettable Fire

Votes: 3 6.1%
  • Joshua Tree

Votes: 12 24.5%
  • Rattle and Hum

Votes: 5 10.2%
  • Achtung Baby

Votes: 15 30.6%
  • Zooropa

Votes: 1 2.0%
  • Pop

Votes: 6 12.2%
  • Best of 80-90

Votes: 2 4.1%
  • All That You Can't Leave Behind

Votes: 1 2.0%
  • Best of 90-2000

Votes: 4 8.2%

• Total voters

U2SavesTheWorld

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
This past weekend I had to go out of town for a swim meet (I'm a coach) and, consequently, I was driving down an empty Illinois highway very late at night by myself. I had all the U2 CDs in the changer and I decided to listen to Rattle and Hum straight-through for the first time in quite a while.
It was amazing....I ended up listening to it three times and I could not get enough.

So, that got me to thinking....if you could only choose ONE album to listen to on a road trip which one would it be?

My U2 Road Trip Album Ranking

1. Joshua Tree - this album was made for driving. If you can time it so you get sundown (and maybe a little squall) during One Tree Hill, it's perfect.

2. The Unforgettable Fire - This one works well when driving through a winter landscape (save for Indian Summer Sky). The title track is tough to beat - might be U2's #1 driving song.

3. All the others tend to blend into one another for driving purposes...

Gah! I don't know...I always listen to mixed tapes with songs from all the albums in the car.

However...If I had to pick one album (or two!) it would be JT or R&H, I guess...

Night driving- AB!!
daytime driving (good weather) JT, ATYCLB
daytime driving (rainy or cloudy) UF, War
long distance driving across the desolate west- Rattle and Hum
driving around the water, especially on a windy day- October