U2 Cover?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Out of Control

The Fly
If you could hear U2 do a cover of any song, what would it be? I would love to hear them do a version of the Stones' "Wild Horses". I love The Sundays version of it, and I know U2 would do a great job with it. Please excuse me if this has already been discussed, for I am a newbie. :)

I think U2 will pretty much only cover older more classic songs, so as much as I'd like to hear them cover Radiohead I don't think it'll happen!

Out of Control said:
If you could hear U2 do a cover of any song, what would it be? I would love to hear them do a version of the Stones' "Wild Horses". I love The Sundays version of it, and I know U2 would do a great job with it. Please excuse me if this has already been discussed, for I am a newbie. :)

I also think they would do a fantastic 'Wild Horses' - In fact, Bono did sing the chorus during 'Bad' several times during the Elevation Tour. Check out the attached mp3 - it's only about 25 seconds, but it sounds good. It's from the July 29, 2001 show in Berlin.

Attachments

• 16 - wild horses.mp3
    427 KB
Out of Control said:
If you could hear U2 do a cover of any song, what would it be? I would love to hear them do a version of the Stones' "Wild Horses".

Yes, yes, yes, yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is my favorite Stones song!

WGRYWH is my fave U2 song...I've got a thing about wild horses, I guess. *lol* :D

Re: Re: U2 Cover?

Bonochick said:

Yes, yes, yes, yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is my favorite Stones song!

WGRYWH is my fave U2 song...I've got a thing about wild horses, I guess. *lol* :D

Bono sang the snippet of it after Bad at my first Boston show

I cried my eyes out when he sang "wild horses, couldn't drag me away..." :sad:

Re: Re: U2 Cover?

BB218 said: