U2 Art

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wolf Q

The Fly
I'm sure some of you have drawn or painted something U2 related before. I draw pet portraits, I really do not enjoy drawing people as I'm not very good at it...but when occasionally I've had to draw humans (for school or whatever) I've chosen to draw U2.

Anyway, I thought it would be neat to see some U2 related art drawn by fans. :)

Here's some of mine (I haven't posted pics here before, forgive me if I screw it up :slant: )

This was an assignment I had last semester in college. We had to paint on cardboard using only white acrylic paint. It also had to be a recognizable person. The teacher and the majority of the class actually knew who it was right away, I was surprised!
Bono2.jpg

The rest of these were done at least 2-6 years ago...when I was in Jr. High and High School.
Bono.jpg

TheEdge.jpg

I was going to do one of Adam and Larry like this but I never ended up finishing them...
TheJoshuaTreepen.jpg

U2pencil.jpg

Here's a link to some more of my drawings, there are no more U2 related ones though, mostly pets. :) http://photobucket.com/albums/v14/wolf_Q/

Last edited:
:up: very nice, I liked it

today I was working in an illustration in watercolor for school, with U2 in there... for now I can't find my old U2 draws

Last edited:
Wolf Q, those are amazing! :up: I wish I were that talented.

By the way, I checked out some of your other work, and it's great. :) Love the photos of your dogs as well!

I love these!!

I have a multi-media piece I did of Bono from midwaist up....and where his heart would be there is a silouhette of Africa.... I don't have any pics though...I can show you the pic it was based off of though...