New U2 song titles in the new SPIN?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
now the question is does anyone have that Spin magazine yet to verify? I have a subscription but I dont know if it is still forwarding from my old address :-(

Well we shall see...

this is kind of cool, the old excitement of "new song titles for the new album".

memories...

Ok I need to go get SPIN. I just looked a couple days ago and it was still December.

Electrical Storm sounds interesting.

I think 'One step closer to home' would be interesting. Ah, the memories...

someone just posted to wire:

In the article, Bono is asked if they have started reccording yet for a new
album. He responds that he spent some time in Bali a while ago, getting
started writing the songs. Those were some of the titles that he had been
working on for the album. The Noel Gallagher song is about Bono's dad.

Originally posted by Mr. MacPhisto:
someone just posted to wire:

The Noel Gallagher song is about Bono's dad.

Wha....? I love Bono but I think his judgement is getting a little clouded here. Don't put some drunk British bastard on a song about your dad. I really hope this is a joke.

On a lighter note, a few news songs that could make up a third of an album. woohoo! album!

------------------
"Things will not be the same in this city for us." -Bono, Dublin, February 1980

please don't put noel galagher on a U2 album.

------------------
bottom line: U2 rules.

I think it's great that they 'reach out' to new and different people to collaborate with.

Here's the magazine cover-I can't find the issue anywhere yet.

u2spincover.jpg

------------------
If you are really good friends with The Edge, you can just call him The~ Adam

The right side of my brain is kinda redundant~ Larry

Originally posted by Gina Marie:
I think it's great that they 'reach out' to new and different people to collaborate with.