Is Bono is realy singing on Miss Sarajevo

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jdelbove

Acrobat
This came up in a forum about his Bono's voice on HTDAAB and I posted it there too but I thought it deserved its own new topic because basicly I took alot of time to write this and find clips so enjoy

About the italian part is miss sarajevo there has been some debate as to whether its all Bono. I believe it is completely live no effects, and its all Bono. However somone made a good point where they said somtimes on big nots he sounds thinner normaly like the sing in Somtimes on HTDAAB and on the lamour in Miss Sarajevo he sounds thicker and powerful. this is true and I have noticed it too

but I think this deomstrates that this is just the nature of the power of his voice - examples and clips follow

he has had this ability for a long time and I have been noticing it for about 5 years. Its almost as if he 2 voices somtimes. His normal sining voice and then a voice he can call upon at certain moments where he can produce huge bursts of power. Have u heard the music cares version of Night and Day where he sings an improvisation towards the end of the song with extreme operatic power as if his voice has no top. Dont tell me they did a backing track for that rare random one off prefomance.

The ending of Walk On at 2002 grammys around 5:10. Where is rough elevation touring voice is still able to reach this register - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pthck2ZfLH4

New Years Day live from Buenos Aires (its true its truuuuuue, we can break throooough, though torn in twooooo part) around 2:15 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gw7M...rs buenos aires argentina tour live bono edge

Hands that built America live on the Today Show in 2004. Listen to the end the way he sings Americaaaaaaaaa his voice is huge about 4:14 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pI7LjGVO0ik