I really don't see whats so unusual....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AllBecauseofYou

The Fly
about the Edge posting here from time to time. Other bands do it. Professional baseball and football players do it...so ..whats the big deal?

Adam and Edge are known to participate in web chats and to look at fan sites.....If I were them...I would too. The net is a great way to keep the pulse of your fans. I am new to signing up here (wanted to say HI to the Edge) But I am not a new U2 fan. I have seen every tour except for two early tour. I have read tons of interviews and watched lots of interview footage over the years and this comes off EXACTLY like the U2/Edge I know and love. Look at this....CASE IN POINT:

http://microsites.nme.com/u2interview/site/

this type of interview is old hat to the U2.....I'm just glad Interference was able to get it! Kudos to Interference!

and Hello The Edge
:wave:
Remember meeting me in '87? lol

I think we all want to believe its The Edge posting but some of us are natural sceptics. It would be nice if Priniciple Management could come out and declare that its The Edge.

Or if The Edge could say something about the new album.

It is entirely feasible that band members read and post on boards. Im aware of other bands where the members post on their boards. So it wouldnt be a first.

But its also easy on the internet to pretend you are anybody you want to be.

I want to believe.

I really don't think that it is PM's business. The Edge is entitled to a personal life......

If he wants to drop a line to his fans .....so be it......U2's management firm isn't going make a big deal out of it..

I read the threads and the Edge has given alot of information...it looks good to me....I'm sure he can't reveal alot at this point

It would be great if he popped in on tour though....great insight it would be

AllBecauseofYou said: