I listened, and, now I dont like it!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mad1

ONE love, blood, life
Angie Jolie lover from Belfast Norn Ireland. I LO
Im sorry, I know more than half of u right now will want to ram a flare up me bum and try and aim for 45 degree angle.......but over the weekend was listenin to the UF album and when MLK came on.......I just cringed, literally!!!!!!!!!!

I dont know why, I have never done so before, but it was like all of a sudden, Bono's voice sounded weak and not deep enough for it............(obv his voice has improved).....but I genuingly suddenly didnt like his voice with it!!!!!
eek.gif
It was like, his voice sounded more......more.........uhm........delicate and whispery, not helpin here him lick a lot....or somethin..........

it just.......annoyed me, irritated me, unless I have just outgrown that one song, or sound of his voice for that song........I dont feel guilty in sayin this............

[This message has been edited by mad1 (edited 05-20-2002).]

MLK is not my favorite, but I think that his voice was at his BEST during UF! It had a beautiful, haunting and dreamy quality that it never had before or since. He was also in his prime and at the height of his vocal abilities and range. Personally I love UF very, very, much. It's one of my favorites. But, I respect Maddie's opinion and know where she's coming from since I feel 'annoyed and irritated' and 'cringe' at his voice on most of the Pop songs. He sounded 'whispery' on Velvet Dress like he was losing his voice. I think Pop was his worst vocal performance ever. So I do think that it's possible to be a very good U2 fan and not like and worship every single song or every album and no one should be flamed.

------------------
~"Everybody seems to think I'm lazy,
I don't mind, think they're crazy
running everywhere at such a speed
'til they find, there's no need!