How good are golden circle tickets?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zoopop

Rock n' Roll Doggie
I want to sit close this time. And since this will be the last time I see U2 for a while I don't mind spending $130.

Is every golden circle sit good? Thanks.

any seat in the house is good. whether they're worth the $130 or not though, I'm not sure. If you can afford it and don't want to go with GA I'd say go for it. I've heard that some of the GC seats are fairly worse than one might expect but I am no expert on the matter.

Well, GC tickets are the best reserved seats. I was in the GC section for Chicago. 5th row, direct side of the stage. Awesome seats! But you could get them farther away than that which wouldn't seem worth $130. IMO, GA is the best seat in the house as long as your willing to wait all day.

Hope I helped!

------------------
The purple rabbits say "hello".

I had GC tix for the first leg. Row 15 on the side. Any seat in the house is a great seat. I probly wouldnt say its worth $130 though. That's a bit pricy for the seats I had I feel. But I wasnt complaining.

I am definatly trying for GAs this time. I feel the need to be as close as I can since I have never been close to the stage.

------------------
Here Today
Gone Tomorrow....
Always

[This message has been edited by SicilianGoddess (edited 09-18-2001).]

I would be very carefull with the GC tix. I bought GC tix for Chicago (I later sold them for GA and these are so much better if you can wait all day) and they were on the lower level, but at the oppposite side of the arena from the stage! From what I could tell most, if not all, the lower level seats are called GC. Lame, but true...